Pure

The sun came out and stayed today. I cannot even describe the overwhelming feeling of happiness bursting from my soul. The boys got to play outside for the first time in months and without hats and jackets. I crawled about the yard looking for lovely macro shots and all things little boy.

Every photo I took brought me immense joy. It's been a long time. I nearly forgot what it felt like. I was completely re-energized today and spent some time online in my photography communities. I had the honor of featuring an amazing photographer in Greece in one of my RedBubble groups and managed to finally catch up with all my commenting.

I've made a pact with heart to only surround myself with positive people. Negativity, has no place with me or my family. While reading to my boys today, I came across this quote from a mother (Suniti) to her son (Dhruva) in the book The Prince and the Polestar.

"We should never wish for the unhappiness of others, even if they have hurt us."

Those words will stay with me for a very long time. Such a wise mother.

This image is pure. It is innocent. My husband was standing in the sunlit window with our littlest one, and I had to grab my camera. The light was so stunning, while it reflected off the nape of his neck, the tops of his shoulders and down his spine. You can even spot the fine, little hairs that soften his skin and stand on end when he's cold. I can see his delicate lashes as he gazes at a little toy in wonder. Innocent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.