Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

April showers

Boats still mostly covered up and waiting for Spring. Yes ,of course there are raindrops on the Lake!

Spent a lot of time with the internet figuring out why I can't get camera RAW to work and what to do about it. Powerplanter was right - the NEW camera needs the newest Adobe Camera RAW plugin and my version of photoshop elements of course doesn't support that one. (the old camera worked fine....) so I could either use the Canon software that came with the camera, and isn't anything like PSE so have no intention of learning it), OR there was a complicated workaround installing Adobe's free DNG converter which just seemed awkward, OR I could upgrade to PSE 9 which will automatically install the new Camera RAW update. So that's what's happening.... one thing after another.....I better use it now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.