Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Wiseness

Zoo #:10

After yesterday's compositional cunundrum I have got a little wiser. I knew my positioning wasn't ideal but had no idea how difficult that hedge was going to be. I don't take disapointments lightly so I thought about my mistakes and had it all planned. But..... today it has been mostly raining and dark and this means the limits of my camera denied me the higher shutter speeds I need (I believe I need to be up in 1/1250+ to get the detail I'm after). I also think I'm going to have to get fast on manual focusing having only tried auto so far. So,.... I tried a couple of portraits and just loved the detail here. It is as "out of the can" as is possible with only a tiny auto-tweek in "levels" with no filter malarky whatsoever - which pleases me.

I also got stared down by a Harris Hawk

For my "Wise Old Bird" on Mothering Sunday (you nearly got my first flower shot).

If you havn't already it's all in the details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.