Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

Uncles day!!!

Today my nephew (6 years old) controversially decided it was uncles day, which is much more important than mothers day apparently :P Even though I got a bunch of flowers and a present (homemade sunglasses...very very cool!) we still went out for mothers day, it was only fair on the mum's.

We all went for lunch at Clavells Cafe, which is in the little village of Kimmeridge (well known for its fossil filled beach! After we had our rather large lunch, consisting of 3 courses, we went for a longish walk down to the beach and through the fields. Although the weather was quite gloomy and the wind was blowing, it was still quite pleasant and I did enjoy the fresh air :) I have decided, I do quite like walking alone though, I walk too fast for most people and i'm rubbish at holding a conversation, as i'm continually engrossed in looking at everything...I just love being able to absorb everything and feel almost invisible to everyone else :P

Backblip of the spring showing its true colours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.