Nelson Calamity Theory

"Calamity" is my middle name as most of you know already.

I thought I'd surprise Margaret with some good outdoors shots of her tulips.

So I took the two pots outside, placed them on the rail of the deck and started snapping away.

Oblivious to the wind, which I thought gave a gentle softness to the tulips with their movement, I did not realize the gusts were getting stronger.

Looked away from the tulips to camera so I could adjust the aperture and then looked back at the tulips .... that were no longer there .....

Yes folks, you've guessed it. The "Nelson Calamity Theory" is now being applied.

Big wind gust + light pots balanced on guard rail + long stemmed tulips = flying tulip pots.

Margaret wondered where her tulips had gone.
" Well you do have some nice photographs to remember them by !!! " was my sheepish reply.....

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.