today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...'d like to introduce:

my, erm, gear... *cough*

Or to say it with more poetic words:
'The difference between girls and boys is the colour of their toys.'

Some asked how I do my effects...
I LOVE nerdy stuff in kitschy colours! I'm rather a jeans and black shirt type but my surrounding can't be colourful enough. So I couldn't resist when I saw these Jelly Phone Filters, even if they look as they would come right out of a gumball machine, I really ordered them - and glad with these. Cool toys.

The black one is a botanical loupe from my university days. It makes a great macro lens.

Apart from using filters I love working with overexposure and processing later (on phone or on notebook) the colours a bit.

So, now you know my secrets...

(Sarah, you see, no miracles. COME AND JOIN BLIPFOTO!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.