Ruined

This capitelle, an old shelter once used by goatherds and shepherds on the hill above our village, has collapsed, maybe because of the recent heavy rain. It's so sad to see it like this when quite recently it was more or less complete. I'm sure I blipped it a while ago, but I can't find it now...if I do, I'll add a link later.

Edit: I've found a photo of this capitelle - here - on my blog two years ago: the walls were more complete then, but the roof had already collapsed.


There's a wonderful view from here up to Roquessels, the village in the distance, and the air was very clear this morning.

A beautiful spring day - lunch in the garden with daughter E, who likes to have a quiet time when she comes - a rest from a busy life.

Thank you for all your birthday wishes yesterday....sorry not to be commenting much at the moment because E is here only until Wednesday so I want to make the most of her - I'll catch up with you all after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.