an old cynic's view

By superhero

48 Years ago today!!!!

I made my first rebellious act.
This is my old school Dumbarton Academy
A teacher called wee Molly told me to clean the blackboard as it was my last day at school and I should get used to menial tasks
I told her in no uncertain terms ,eh how can I put this without being offensive,
I said go away and do it yourself.
I turned and walked out of the class to much intaking of breath and tittering.
Pupils were not alowed to use the red door but I went straight out without a sceond thought, got my bike and it was a great feeling.
7 years later my wee sister went to the academy and proceeded to be mentally scarred for life.
Her first morning she was introduced to her form teacher ,aye you have guessed, "wee Molly" who said "oh no not another one"
My Sis still gives me a hard time about it ha ha
This is now a primary school Braehead
Campbell
ps
for anyone following my last few blips- The woman found in the river was a 52 year old Mum-who has 3 grown up kids 2 girls who are both disabled and in wheelchairs and a son
No one knows what happened but this story gets more distressing by the day

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.