Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Mum and me

A very happy Mother's day.

I was woken by the mini pink's with homemade cards and badges. A sunday school made flower pot with tissue flowers, and then breakfast in bed. And the breakfast was tea, pancakes made by Master and Mr Pink, and tiptree jams, that Master Pink had chosen for me. Mr Pink also bought me a miniture pink rose, complete with a Union Jack waving flag adorning it. (Master Pink had chosen the flag instead of flowers for me ;))

a fabulous start to the day.

We picked my mum up and the two of us headed off to London to see the Wizard of Oz musical at the palladium. We met up with my sister-in-law first (who took this shot - which I know is strictly cheating but I thought it was the best one of the day). we had afternoon tea at Liberty's, followed by a walk in the sunshine to the Palladium. We met up with one of my closest friends, her hubby and daughters, who had also come to see the show.

The show was amazing, and Danielle the winner of "Dorothy" was fantastic. I also rather fell in love with "Toto" who was the cutest doggy. A fabulous show, and a great way to spend a day with my rather wonderful Mum.

PS: we've been offline for three weeks - so I will start backblipping! Be patient with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.