Chasing the Tide...

Went down Cramond tonight, plan had been to catch the tide receding back down the causeway. However, got caught up along the beach photographing the rocks with the tide going out so missed it where I wanted it. By the time I got back here it was well down the path. I had originally wanted to get it right at these posts. Never mind.

6 to choose form tonight, 4 colour 2 mono. Went for this, which is very similar to a blip last week but this time I centered up the causeway to give a leading line and vanishing point. Technically and compositionally much better. Still very bright when I took this so the usual combination of ND filters were used to get a decent exposure time.

Might try and catch that tide again tomorrow, goes out at some rate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.