Final Faithless

<back blip>

Faithless released their first single when I was a student - regularly spending my Friday night on the stage of a club with some very good friends, running the sound system and lighting. Over the years I've seen them at V, in Cambridge, in the SECC, and last night in the O2 in Glasgow. This will almost certainly be the last time I see them live, as they are disbanding after the current tour - which finishes at the end of this week.

Faithless gigs have always been something a bit special for me. The sound and light are overwhelming, usually in a hot, dark room with thousands of people dancing and shouting. Epic.

Oh, and we got Maxi in a kilt...

Thanks Faithless - you may not be making new music but I'll be listening to your back catalogue for a LONG time to come.

It seems to have left 77 wanting more too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.