Beachcombing

I was hoping this would rotate 90 degrees counter-clockwise when uploaded, but apparently my camera didn't pick up on what I was trying to do there... Technology, eh!

As well as discovering curious trees, we explored a little place called Abersoch on Sunday. Its beach was rich in pickings, including a squidgy organism about 6 by 2 cm which we think must have been an egg sack and which P even conjectured might have been a shark egg sack (why didn't I take a photo? No idea). Whatever it was, the thing inside definitely twitched while we were gawping at it. So we found it a rock-pool in case that would help.

Returning to the photo... Does anyone have any idea what STO- might be? Looks like the next letter begins with a full-length vertical. And yes, that is part of a teapot. Also works quite well as a bubble-blower, as I discovered while cleaning it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.