No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Cousins

Been a very busy day at the bird feeding station in my garden today. Plenty of pigeons, starlings (of course) collared doves and then the lovely goldfinch and chaffinch. The chaffinch have all coloured up now for the breeding season and I think the males are giving the gorgeous goldfinch a run for their money. All my shots are through the window and I picked this one because it was the clearest. I think it's a female chaffinch because her colour is quite dowdy compared to the male (my birdy friends please help me here) and a gorgeous goldfinch.

Mixed bag of weather today and my youngest and eldest have not stopped fighting since they walked through the door .... does any one want to adopt an 8 and an 11 year old, they come as a pair but will happily split!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.