No time to waste?

By jt

The Crow 2

Met this friendly chap(pess?) at the river between The Ferry and Dundee. There were two of them - it's funny, I've always thought of all crows as male, but I guess they were probably a mating pair. Anyway, after my previous crow, I figure if there was any family of birds I could exclusively take photos of, it would definitely be the crow family - had a few other shots of them today, along with some nice turnstones in flight (possibly the same ones as this day) in flight - but the wind is still wild, and the rough water has become a lovely shade of brown as the mudflats are stirred, so they're not easy to pick out!

Incidentally, regarding manual focus (see yesterday) - I don't want to take too much credit on this.... I do it fairly often, including one today - but only about half of them come off! My eyes aren't sharp enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.