Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Bradford. Bradford. So good they named it twice.

This is very similair to one I did recently but I took another shot as I liked the swirly clouds and that mysterious rainbow effect from the sun's rays. ( When I say mysterious, granted it hardly calls for Sherlock Holmes. It's probably easily explained by physics.. call Brian Cox )

Busy busy day again, was in Bradford centre with patients and this was taken just as I had finished seeing them. It was lovely in town today, the minute the sun comes out , people flock to Centenary Square like bees round a honey pot. The crowds were out and everyone was happy.

The smell of fish and chips was in the air as there is a chippie right next to the square. The feeling was happy and relaxation was the vibe of the day.

To get this shot I did take about 55 shots and I was in my uniform with my treatment bag next to me . Our bags looks a bit like those suitcases on wheels that they have on The Apprentice but I don't shout into my mobile whilst holding it at a jaunty ( for " jaunty" read " silly ) angle. I can't say I looked like a professional photographer .....

I can't wait for a day off so I can photograph fields or friends.

Have a lovely evening , it's still 17 degrees here ( according to my iphone, it may be being optimistic but I am believing it! )
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.