Blip-ity-doo-dah

Woke up feeling fairly dead. Had to get the little guys bathed, brushed, fed and one to school. Stopped by my work. Got a little talking to from my boss. I was supposed to be well and keeping up on emails from home. He didn't know I'm sick and barely able to care for my home and children much less keep up on work.

I did manage to get a little laundry done and the dishes into the dishwasher (still the best investment we ever made). After picking my oldest at school, we grabbed a bite to eat and headed home. Are you thrilled with my day yet? kidding

After lunch, I managed to nod off on the couch and then woke to the boys driving their cars on me. We then headed up for their nap, and I got a few more winks myself.

My oldest is now finally cooking his chocolate cake, and I've made a fantastic meal of macaroni and cheese. Such a magnanimous (what a weird word that just came to my brain) dinner if I say so myself.

This totally boring shot is of my youngest playing with two giant ants. I had to convert it to mono so that the eye isn't distracted by that giant, black anaconda on the ground.

Hubby to be home tonight. Good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.