Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The Great Pretender

This is me pretending to be out on a training run this afternoon. I have had such a busy week that I just wanted my afternoon off to chill and the running can wait.

Got home ripped off the nurse's uniform quicker than you can say Jack Flash ( or should that be Rach Flash) and put on new sandals, a Sundress and some sunglasses
( maybe not that essential but it adds to the holiday feel ! )

Just sitting on the porch now reading more of one of the three books I have on the go. Had lunch outside also. It's a gorgeous day.


Oh and the second pretender would be the glass of sparkling water pretending to be champagne .

Off to meet a friend for coffee in half an hour so going to enjoy the peace and will catch up on comments later .


Have a beautiful afternoon
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.