Tuscany

By Amalarian

ITALIAN GIRL IN THE SUN

She was sitting on the steps on an 11th Century church with some other girls and I could not resist taking her pic. She seems to be looking at me but she isn't. The pic is cropped but has been nowhere near PhotoShop or even iPhoto.

I got inside the walls and to the centre of Lucca for the first time since 1st September. I know this because that's when I last blipped from there. Lucca is now pedestrian, only, so parking is near the outer walls and it's a long walk in. This is not good when it's too hot and pretty bad when it's raining, especially when toting two heavy cameras. Today is a beautiful day so I actually hoofed it.

The place is a blippers dream. I'm quite sure I saw another there. He was dressed entirely in black and had an enormous black camera. I snapped pics as I walked in, as we had a foccacia sarnie and coffee shaken over ice, and as I walked out. It was all a bit rushed because Himself had an appointment to take our guests and the dogs for a walkies.

I'm still in a twist over focus and this girl is in excellent focus. The D 7000 with a 300 mm lens is a wow. Still, I'm sure this pic will come back to me out of focus.

Boring stuff about focus: I printed all of the kind and generous advice given yesterday by Dino, Joesblips and Gilliebg. I planned to have a go at unsharp mask as advised. Then Dotty asked for a copy of yesterday's blip to see what she could do with it. In a temper I had trashed it from both the camera and the computer.
I downloaded it from Blip. OMG! It was in focus. I put the two side by side and the difference was astounding. In case I was being hysterical, I asked Himself to look. He saw it at once.

Now I'm afraid to use any tweaks at all in case they land at blip way over the top. There must be a glitch somewhere between incoming Blip and our house. We have three computers and blip pics all go out of focus. It could be my own computer. It did get so hot today it shut itself down, but I am not about to buy a new one.

I will stop whining about focus now. Che sara', sara'.

Lucca street scene.

Man at lunch.

Texting Girl

Espresso over ice.

For the record: + 22 C. Sunny and breezy. Humidity 52.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.