Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Go Racing ... it's fun.

In the old Carlsberg grounds (next door to where I live) there are many new businesses filling the space left when the brewery upped sticks and moved most of the opperation out of this prime real estate in the middle of Copenhagen. This is one of them, filling what must have once been a warehouse it is now a sizeable Go Karting venue. I have seen the racing there before and had thought about it being worth a Blip. Today I plucked up courage to go in and ask permission and the staff were most accomodating letting me get quite close to the track. I promised to e-mail them some reults so I posted 4 more in my Blipfolio here.

I have never really tried panning on purpose before but I think they turned out OK for a first attempt. I saw someone blip a race car panning shot (sorry, can't find the link now - please post a link if it was you) and saw the shutter speed was way down - so I copied the idea in a way. I chose this one over the others mostly because it gives the best sense of the panning effect.

See all the thrills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.