Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Cheetah

My favourite animal in the whole world (excluding humans). They are just so beautiful and so sleek. I fell in love with them in South Africa, where I got to stroke Cheetah cubs, they purr like a normal cat but sound like a motor bike. This one lives in Whipsnade Zoo, which is where we spent a lovely sunny afternoon. First of many applications this year, of suncream on the kids and the sporadic jettisoning of William's hat.

Carys fell asleep on the way home and was poured into bed in all her clothes and muck, so I will ask her in the morning what she liked the most. I suspect despite seeing baby elephants, penguins being fed, giraffes and of course the cheetahs, the hippos stole the show. We spent ages in their compound with both kids completely transfixed.

I would have loved to have done the challenge today when William came face to face with his first real lion and manfully roared at it bouncing up and down with excitement. However I was pushing the buggy and had him on reigns round my wrist and Carys wanting to see the Meerkats, it was impossible to get the shot.

Definately a place we will be revisiting this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.