Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Great Western Arcade

Went into Birmingham after work to get my hair done and took a few photos as I walked through this arcade. It is a lovely old fashioned row of shops (the old sweet shop I blipped a while ago is in this arcade, here.

It was built in 1876 but was refurbished a couple of years ago and looks very bright and clean. It was closed by the time I came out of the hairdressers, so I walked back round to the car park behind Snow Hill station via the cathedral - I took a few photos there too but preferred this one for tonight's blip.

It was so much nicer still being daylight - it's been blue skies and sunshine today and I was glad to be out in it instead of leaving work too late to see any of the day, which is what I did yesterday!

I think it might be time for our first bbq of the summer at the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.