Roses, Faraway Places and Special Friends

Found this colourful rose in a sheltered sunny spot of my garden. It needed to be sheltered today as the wind is strong and quite bitter.

A day of house jobs, sorting, cleaning and organising. I've booked tickets for Mum and I to visit my cousin and aunt in our home town during the end of May. Something to look forward to as its been about 13 years or longer since I was last there.

It was also a day of deliveries from faraway places and special friends, both of them blippers. Treasured parcels arrived at our Kiwi shores and delivered to my door. I was sooo surprised and it was quite exciting, Royal Mail and Indonesia Mail both arriving on the same day. Thank you to both of you for your beautiful gifts - gifts from the heart which will always be special :)

Friday is here and the weekend begins - Enjoy your weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.