Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

The Monument

Headed out to one of Delph Wynd's stomping grounds to see if I could catch the sun setting by the castle. Turned out to be a poor sunset (not bad colour but no big red ball and the trees by the river were obscuring the castle), might need to go across the river with Brian when it lines up properly later in the month. As I was hanging about I turned round to see the sunset really warm up those concrete arms bunkers (Brian knows what I'm on about). That really needs a revisit at that time of day.

Anyway the light still gave me a nice shot of the Wallace Monument. I've included a pylon, might as well chuck the shot up into Alamy, you never know as the Denny-Beauly power line controversy rumbles on. I could do with a few Alamy sales (one would make me happy!!!).

Headed off to the climbing clubs photo comp, nae joy this year, but Stirling County RFC do a damn fine pint of Deuchars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.