All that is beautiful

By sharob

Pretty things!

Clara is the girliest girl in the world ever, she loves ribbons and bows and flowers and butterflies and dresses and skirts and princesses and hearts ... She also likes my pretty hairclip and asked me to take a picture of her holding it.

We've had a strange morning, I hate being woken - that is, I hate the feeling of 0-60 in half a second, I like to wake up in peaceful surroundings and get up easy, no, Clara followed Mr G around the house, asking a multitude of questions at the highest volume possible, Mr G responded in his not so quiet voice, so I got up, in a bad mood. Made breakfast, Storm kept sticking out her Tongue so I put her back down and refused to give her breakfast. I'm mean! Then we came back upstairs after Clara spent 5 minute whining about how cold she is and rather than go find something, she demanded I go up and look for her. I didn't so she cried. Eventually I came up and have tidied both their rooms, a nice carrier bag full of rubbish gone, a basket worth of washing and another basket of items which actually belong downstairs! How does it all end up in their rooms??

And now Storm is whining and falling over her own feet, time for her nap! Then I'll shower, get dressed and feel happier to face the day.

I hope these darling children cheer up, and soon! On a day like this, I make a point to remember all the good things - usually works!

EDIT -

I'm usually always happy, upbeat etc but I really hate being woken in the morning! Anyhow, we've had an amazing day, I tidied the girls rooms, then decided that we should have a picnic for lunch, decision was whether to walk to the local shop or take the bus to town, Clara decided on the bus. It was fantastic! Walking around Sainsburys, so many elderly ladies stopped us to comment on how well behaved my girls were, and, they were. Clara didn't nag for anything and when I told her she was allowed to choose any treat she liked, she chose pink doughnuts and that was all she wanted. I chose her a little Disney Princess doll for her collection too, she carried it all the way home. We got back on the bus and as we live in a small village which only has 3 buses a day, we met back with some ladies who were on our outgoing journey, on this journey, there was a little girl who spent the whole ride *screaming*, the old lady sitting behind her was shaking her head and muttering under her breath, but everytime she looked at Clara, you could see her heart melting. We got home, had our picnic, and have had a really wonderfully enjoyable day.

I wanted to change my picture to something really happy .. Here is Storm enjoying the paddling pool in the garden this afternoon!

Out of something bad can come something good - IF YOU put your mind to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.