Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Sandy Seagull

My grandchildren are aware, from stories their Grandpa has written, that a seagull called Sandy lives near the jetty and looks forward to their holidays every summer.

Since buying the Nikon 3100 package, I have had no telephoto lens, so no way of catching him unawares! However, yesterday amazonman arrived with a special parcel, and no distant creature or object is safe.

I know this blip is utterly unremarkable, but it's the fun inaugural shot with the new lens.

And now I have to catch Sandy's friends; Colin the Crab, Oscar the Octopus, Jeffrey the Jealous Jellyfish. Will I have similar luck, I wonder?

(For any twitchers ... we use the inaccurate and generic term 'sea' gull for anything white, with wings, which flies near the jetty and eats bread when summoned!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.