The view from in here

Oh yeah, it's like the melting time's really reached Finland at last! I spotted that poor barrel in the morning whilst walking to the bus stop. I just had to capture it! I'm happy I did, because when I got back home four hours later, it had disappeared. (Think someone had picked it up, because it couldn't have fit to float under the bridge, for the water surface's very high right now.) Later today, I saw some local "gangstas" (12-13 years old) jumping from one ice raft to another. That's madness, but they soon disappeared when Mom appeared.

The German exam was easier I expected. I'm slow in writing, because my hands stiffen easily (and that's why I never do notes in the lessons if not necessary), but I completed the exam in 2h 45min! Quite fast for me. Now I'm having a longer weekend than usually, since I don't have an exam on Monday.

Went to Turku with some friends today. When we got back home, we saw some local 12-yearers raging at the great dustbins. We got interested in what was going on and when approaching them, we recognized they were very drunken-like. We asked what junk they had used and they answered "Absolut Vodka". Oh, really. Absolut Vodka is 40 % of alcohol. They had mixed it with 7UP. We drove away but came back to the dustbins about 15 min later. They had moved to rave behind the bins and had left their bikes and that odd booze bottle in front of the bins.

I'm ruled by my conscience and brain, so I picked that shit up, smellt and sipped a little gulp of it and then poured the whole stuff away. It was vodka and there's no reason why kids should be using it, not least because they don't know how alcohol affects their bodies and behaviour, but there are enough abusers in this land already.

Think I did nothing wrong this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.