Pop's Life

By pop

Tina's Iris

This is our first Iris of the year. I'm calling it Tina's Iris in remembrance of my friend, my beautiful pet who passed on yesterday and the iris opened today.

Tina was a 17+ year old toy poodle. Tina and I were attached at the hip. I was not allowed to be anywhere in our house, office or on our property without her being with me. She had to be with me when I pulled my car into the garage. If i was in the sunroom watching TV, she had to sit next to me on my left peeking out between my side and my left arm. She even had three beds. One next to mine and the other two next to my two desks.

Tina was very healthy and had a tremendous zeal for life. She bossed around three boxers even though they were at least 5 times her size.

I'll miss her forever and will love her for how much she enriched my life for close to 18 years. She left a hole that will never be filled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.