creative lenna

By creativelenna

Alvarez in Palmetto

This is what I saw when I walked into the Alvarez restaurant in Palmetto, Florida. I thought it was kind of funny but it made me smile . . . I wish I had read the sign! Fajitas would have been wonderful. My taco salad was very good, but fajitas do sound even better! This was our first time to this restaurant. We were brought here by our friends Dave Lucas the boat builder, and his wife Helen, the quilter. They have been going to this restaurant for years and years and told us how the brought their boys (now grown men) when they were babies & toddlers. Steven and I don't go out much so it sure was fun.

I had a bit of a time trying to choose for my blip between the front of the restaurant and this guy on the inside, but decided in the end that he was more interesting. Thanks for all your comments, much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.