beauty of the nature

By Hadi

stranger!

This morning I decided to go to kula khana (village). I'd visited there a couple of times and had a few blips around it.

The village is very far from town so the people don't even have the basic welfare facilities at this village.
Many of the houses were half ruin. Some of them had fixed the roofs with stuffs like nylon and etc.

But it's actually one of the very rare villages (around my town) that has n't yet grown into a town. Most of the villages has destructed the old houses and replaced them with new houses and have everything a town has but this village still has the face that it had maybe 50 years ago.

when I was getting back I saw this woman, I asked if she could give me some water. And she brought me some, it had all dust in it which was clearly river water but I drank it.
I could see inside her house from doorway, it really was ruin, there was n't so much stuff or any electronic stuff in there and it was so dark inside the house. I asked if I could take a picture of her and she kindly agreed.

I wanted to give her something in return but I had nothing with me except my camera so I said goodbye and head home. But the next time I visit there I'll take some food and stuff for her.

this is also another addition to my stranger portrait series!

it's best viewed large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.