PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

My Wife's Buddhist Name

Pear Blossom, that would be my wife's Buddhist name if she was ever to be reincarnated as a Buddhist.

First day of the Easter hols and another gorgeous sunny day. So we area avoiding the roads and the inevitable travel chaos which a combination of sun and holidays brings to the road network here in the south west (UK) by pottering around in the garden.

Tracey does all the planting, nurturing, tending stuff. Whilst I am in charge of cutting, chopping, digging and anything which requires more destructive tendencies and brawn rather than brains.

I am not really a flower type person, but have admired many of the multitude of flower picks which have 'sprouted' on blip recently. I have never really had the inclination or the skill to take a decent flower pic, but as part of my personal blipping challenge was to improve my photographic skills, I have had a punt.

I don't have a decent macro lens, so stuck a +4 magnifier on the front of the trusty 50mm, and wondered around the garden. I could not decide whether to go with THE APPLE BLOSSOM or the pear. The pear shaded it, because it is so delicate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.