Adeus, criancas.

The Act...

'Turn and face the wall, I'm going to kill you'

The late Wellington Menezes de Oliveira, 23 years old, assassin of 12 schoolchildren (10 girls and two boys), aged between 12 and 15 years old, in their classrooms in Realengo, Rio de Janeiro on 7th April 2011

The Aftermath...

'I keep thinking I'm going to see her in the street. We were like sisters.'

Giovanna Mesquita, 14 years old, speaking of her friend the late Gessica Guedes

'All he did was study. All he wanted to do was make something of himself in this life.'

Eduardo Moraes, 11 years old, speaking of his late brother Igor Moraes

'Because of him, so many dreams are over.'

Isabela da Silva, 12 years old, friend of nearly all the deceased.

So today I took a white rose for each of them down to the beach at Copacabana and cast them in the sea. For a while, I watched them dancing in the waves, 'Goodbye, children'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.