SWEETHEART ... MY STARLING ... MY DEAR ...

Back in Rotterdam. Beautiful day again. The door to the backyard wide open. In the late afternoon my attention was attracted by soft sounds of birds in one of the high conifers. I saw a male and a female starling sitting together. And they sung a song, in fact - and I won't be the 'mockingbird' in these first lines - to me it sounds absolutely like a love song.

Today I had my camera prepared. It took only a few moments ... but the scene was changed. The lovely song was finished and in the shade of the branches against the fading blue of the late afternoon sky there was a criss-cross from wings and tails ...

Well, we all have a responsibility for smooth running of things in nature, ain't it? So I didn't use a flashlight but just point and shoot and show you in this blip exactly what & how I've seen this late afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.