an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Me & Boots

About three years ago I was walking to work from the train station when at my feet I saw this picture. On the back is written "Me & Boots at Adrians Grandma's place 1959"

No one was around to be seen who could have dropped it and I could not leave such a memory there so I put it in my pocket and carried on to work. Later in the day I popped out for lunch and walking along the pavement I saw a passport photo of a Baby called Scarlet on the ground. I also picked this up and placed it in my pocket.

It is a strange, rare event coming across a photo in the street but to find two in one day is just madness. To put it in perspective since that day I have not seen any dropped photos on the street.

As I was unsure just what to do with these photos and had no idea of tracking their owners so I decided that they should got up on display at my desk at work, where Me & Boots have been admired ever since along with a copy of a signed photo of Big Daddy that one of my colleagues owns.

Easy Easy Easy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.