challenge

By jkj10

Betty

subsunday yuba.

I have seen Betty around the neighbourhood for many years now. Mostly because she has a rather excellent collection of vintage sunglasses which are very much to my taste. Today I saw her out walking with her fuscia waistcoat on and I thought I'd see if she might let me have a quick shot. I was made to guess her age first. I told her I didn't like to guess a women's age as I feared I might offend someone. She gave me a gentle smack on the arm and insisted. I guessed 70, this made her laugh out loud. "I am 96, my dear!" I told her that I found that rather unbelievable. She wanted me to know the three secrets to a long and happy life.

1. Enter old age with your health. Eat sensibly and take good care of your feet and teeth.

2. Love freely, give more then you take.

3. Have a lot of sex, if your husband doesn't want to find someone who will.

It seems to have worked very well for her.

My sweet girl is back. I longed to snap her running towards me in the airport with her arms outstretched but I knew that would be a very unpopular thing to do. She was filled with the excitement of her trip and chatted non-stop until we got home. As predicted she was not very pleased about the room and looks as if she has been weeping. I am hoping in due course she will be grateful to have a bit more storage. It might be nice to be able to find her shoes in the morning without having to dig through piles of dirty clothes. Or at least I hope it will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.