Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Palm Sunday Story... (Even if we are a week early)

This morning my little Sunday school class were being taught the Palm Sunday story. I do realise that it's a week early, but it's because they'll be doing the Easter Sunday story next week, as we don't have Sunday School on Easter Sunday, as we have a family service in Church. :)

After being taught the story they each made a little figure waving a palm leaf, to help them remember the story. The verse at the bottom is a verse from the story and says "See, your King comes to you." Matthew: Ch 21 Verse 5. They seemed to have a lot of fun, and one of the kids let me take a picture of hers while I was gluing it together for her.

After Sunday School I went to Church, I had a couple of things to check out the back after the service, and on the way out I saw Louise (she used to be one of my youth leaders) with her new little baby, Emily. Little Emily is 5 weeks old, and this was the first time I got to see her. Louise let me hold her and have a few cuddles while she went to look for her little boy, Adam. Adam is 5 and in my Sunday School class. When she came back Louise asked Adam if I could take Emily home, sadly he said no, lol. It was however just lovely to see her, and have a few cuddles. :) Cuddles from tiny babies are always lovely. :)

It's a beautiful day, but sadly I have to sit in and write an essay on how historians prove what they say... Lots of fun, but it's my own stupid fault for leaving it to the last minute as I always do.

Have a great Sunday everyone. :D

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.