Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Love Life

My Dad was fab

Funny

Clever

Imaginative

Witty

Didn't suffer fools

Creative

Individual and a little quirky


21 years today since he died.

I know it's an odd blip but the graveyard looked very pretty today. Very colourful and the grave just kind of blends into the grass.

I don't often go to the grave as I live away but we were in Lancashire today so we went.

The day was not sad, it was a day to embrace as the sun was so beautiful and the kids and my friend went for a peaceful stroll by the ducks and had ice creams . I made it clear to my friend that today was to be embraced and she was better than yesterday , I have also spoken to her parents about my concerns. I just tried to show her that we really don't need drink to enjoy the day, especially in summer there is so much beauty to be had and it all comes without a hangover. I know it's more complex than that but I don't know what else to do.

Anyway I digress ( what a bloody change there then! ) , I am not exactly sure what my Dad's grave means , something about God showing mercy . I think it may also mention something about not letting bird poo build up on the stone . In all honesty we were just so peaceful when we went to visit that we didn't notice that mess until after! Must go back and clean it!

Sorry Dad I am a bit rubbish but I also know you would like me still to be writing about you 21 years later . I get my writing from you.

Love you xxx

Happy Sunday Blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.