Northern Exposure

By Northern

Sunny cycle

We started out with a couple of layers of winter cycling clothing less than we've been used to. Full, thermal gloves were replaced by summer mitts. Fleeces and buffs abandoned and K very daringly went for 3/4 length breeks.

By the other side of our island I had consigned my jacket to the pannier. Three islands and a steep climb later we were to be found sitting in the sunshine and wondering how long is the optimum time to absorb some vitamin D before you should apply some sunblock... if you had brought the sunblock that is.

This warm weather and no wind is all very confusing.

If this sun thing hangs around for a while I might actually manage not to go out carrying emergency layers in my pannier just in case the weather turns nasty. However I suppose I'd just have to carry sunblock, and flip flops and ice cream or whatever else it is your suppose to be prepared for sunny weather with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.