pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

FUNGI KINGDOM

There is a strong feeling amongst Fungi-ites that fungi indeed is one of the Kingdoms. - I suspect with there being so many it might well be ?

For me naming them is a more important point - I can do the common ones like Aminia Muscaria and the famous NZ one - the big blue Entoloma Hockstetteri but then I get lost between inkcaps-Pouches-brackets and all the other thousands and thousands of differing ones.

I think it could become a life-long study so I think as my years are running by I'll stick to trying to photograph them the best I can and enjoy my time in the forests and hug a few trees. - maybe get a bit wet lying on the forest floor - although I have to now commend Canons new D60 to the Fungi-ittes as the live-view is a great boon. One can do it now with the Camera sitting on the ground and the live-view screen pointing to the heavens - WOW how good is that!!!

Fot the record I think this fungi is a Russula sp,.
rgds pooba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.