PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Dan the Driver

On holiday now in sunny Dymchurch, the village where I was brought up.

The Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch Railway (RHDR) runs past the end of my parents garden. This is the smallest gauge public railway in the world: RHDRRHDR

I travelled on this railway the 5 miles to school every day for 7 years. Now while that might sound romantic, it was boiling hot in the summer, freezing cold in the winter and the bumping over the tracks made it impossible to do your homework!

With the station at Dymchurch being just 100m away, expect more train pics as the week progresses. Today I was lucky enough to have a double header pull in to the station, however it meant shooting right in to the sun - they would not move for me! I dithered between this blip and this one in colour

But I think steam lends it self to monochrome. I hope Dan agree's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.