Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Its The Little Things That Matter

I know this is the second macro of an insect in a row, and the second Bee that I have blipped recently (it may be the same Bee, for all I know), but it illustrates neatly the lesson I have learned today.

Which is, in short - attention to detail - or - Read The Flipping (hem,hem) Manual.

In long = use a tripod - set remote shutter - activate live view - manual focus - and here's the light bulb moment use the zoom button for 5 times magnification (or 10 if you really want) - manual focus again - click remote = sharper macro image.

Well that's one of the three T's of digital photography learnt - Technique. I'm happy with my camera and lens, which is another T - Technology. Now for the hardest T - Talent. Anyone got some going spare?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.