Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Juvenile Giraffe

Zoo:#14

Pouring down with rain today so I had the zoo to myself more or less. The light was very poor, so an action shot was out of the question. When I saw the giraffes weren't outside I figured it was feeding time and a chance to get closer to them. They are just fantastic animals, so majestic considering their ridiculous shape and size. Damn cute too, with those long eye lashes and soulful eyes. For some reason I've been thinking that one of the babies in front of some adults would make an interesting pattern but then this guy/gal just stared at me and started licking it's lips so I went for a hasty portrait.

Did me bleedin' back in on the way home (putting on the safety belt of all things) so in some discomfort which may well restrict Blipping for a couple of days - on my effin' holiday an' all. Hurumph,grumble,buggerit,fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.