The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

To ink, or not to ink...

That was the question.

This was meant to be my latest tattoo design, edited tweaked professionally amateurishly by myself, to follow the lizard I have creeping up my left ankle. In fact, I was planning to get this permanently etched into my ribs sometime this week.

For now however, I've changed my mind. Just listened to a Spotify ad for giving blood (for some reason they really seem to stick in my mind), and have now decided to hold off for a bit 'til I can give blood myself. This shouldn't be until late July because that will be a year since I returned from South America, and if I find that I'm just too much of a wuss to go through with it 3 times a year, I'll go ahead with the inking. I'd like to give something back to people less fortunate than me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.