Five things

By fivethings

Break in

1. Either I was wearing the wrong outfit or the weather was wrong. Whatever, it made me glad to be in the office.

2. I am completely daunted by the project today, frozen by how much work there is to do. My colleagues get me through. It's five o'clock before we know it. Without them to talk to this would be too much.

3. We walk from work and Colin is heading to his first big band rehearsal. I listen to the advice I am given about switching off. I walk to the station chatting to mum on the phone.

4. I bump into Gilly on the train and we chat a little and she totally reassures me that this is all good. It can all be done. I start my evening in a brighter mood.

5. I've broken into my easter egg. It's got strawberrys stuck to it, so technically it's one of my portions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.