Tuscany

By Amalarian

TUMBLING TOWER

I swear, some days it would be better to stay in bed and upload a toe picture than to go out to get a special view seen on another day. When seen two days ago it was splashed with sunshine and the varied greens of springtime made beautiful patterns on the hillside. By the time we got up there today, a big black cloud was hanging over everything. There was no point even trying. It was a clear day, otherwise, and for the first time I could actually see the Mediterranean in the distance.

Well, anyway, this is the tower of a crumbling church, 13th Century, and Himself's choice of fifty pics and not the one I set out to photograph. That's Lucca in the distance and the funny bit in the sky is actually a pigeon. The tower is full of them. My choice would have been a detail of the church entrance. It's a country church and corners were cut in its construction. Good enough for the peasants, I assume. All of the big villas had their own chapels.

Once again, this looks fuzzy to me on blip. It is in excellent focus in the original.

This would have been my choice: Detail of church entrance. These would have been made of marble for a town church.

For the record: + 15 C. Cloudy with glimpses of sun. Humidity 32%.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.