Trial and Error

By DawnC

Nesting Instinct

So far today I've walked the dogs over Chapel Common (and managed to persuade, OK bribe, the boys to come with us), been to the dentist to have a filling repaired (no injection but the painful bit was the bill), and had a cup of tea with my friend Sarah. Sarah's son is here for the afternoon, as is one of the boys' friends from over the road, and the four of them are playing on the XBox and blasting out Sum 41. Me and the dogs are cowering in the study.

I had a spare 10 minutes between dog walk and dentist this morning and watched this chap collecting twigs and taking them back to the marital nest in one of the conifer trees, which I assume is a work in progress. He seemed to be working very hard. I think he only works part-time though as he's just lolling around in the garden this afternoon.

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments, favourites and subscriptions yesterday and for putting my Basil in the Spotlight - we're very chuffed indeed! I'll be catching up properly later x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.