The way I see it.

By christinePears

Old Mill at Westerdale on the River Thurso

Not a bird in sight as promised....although I did have fun blipping a pied wagtail on some stones on the river but as I promised a bird free day you get to see the view from the bridge looking at the old mill building. In the distance you can see the "Big House" in this area - Dale House. Last time I was at this spot there was a gaggle of gentlemen, resplendent in plus fours and big brogues with fishing rods and big nets coming up from the river to the two range rovers parked at the roadside. Probably guests at the house.Edit - see Amaralian's comment below

Shame they weren't there today as It would have added interest to this shot on a somewhat grey day - but we are promised sunshine tomorrow. I'm off out now to start shifting my 3 tons of gravel that arrived this morning as I think I have run out of excuses not to get going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.