timon

By timon

More treasures

Yesterday I went to a local camera shop to buy a light monopod for my compact. It was already used in yesterday's blip as an extra arm. When in the shop I noticed an old Nikon camera and today I went back and bought it. This is Nikkormat FT2 and it came with 50 mm 1:2 and 135 mm 1:2.8 lenses. They are all like brand new although manufactured about 1976. The body is one of the last non-AI Nikon camera bodies and both lenses are not AI modified. I have also a 105 mm 1:2.5 non-AI lens which I've not been able to properly use before because I didn't have non-AI body before. I did have Nikkormat FTn which is even more earlier model but it was long time ago and I was fool enough to sell it. I think this make nice addition to my Nikon collecton (the page seems not to be up to date anymore :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.