Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Atocha Station

A friend of mine suggested I go to Atocha station. It wasn't the highest of priorities for Mrs W. After all - it sounded like a railway station.

We spent the day walking around the Parque del Retiro, then lots of time spent in the Centre de Arte Reina Sofia. This is a great art gallery that allows photographs - so potential blips of originals of Piccaso, Magritte, Salvador Dali, Joan Miro, Henry Moor, Donald Judd, Ellsworth Kelly. And I go to photograph a station!

Well the station is amazing. There is a huge tropical garden growing in the middle of the concourse, with a pond and mountains of turtles. The plants seem almost to reach the ceiling.

I have got lots of pics of the museum treasures, it felt like stealing! I need to edit them and tweak them - so they will have to go in the album when I have more computing power available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.