The pathway

Low cloud, fog and late rain makes for a gloomy old Christchurch.

A small amount of computer work makes for increased pain and discomfort :-) So much so I made another appointment for this afternoon. It helped and because I'd only seen him the day before he didn't charge me. Nice.

His Thursday clinic is in a temporary house in the suburb of St Albans. I've had no reason to pass through it until today. 7-8 weeks post quake the road was jaw dropping. It's clearly improved but I'd seriously want a 4-wheel drive if I live there. I was glad to be in a mountain bike (even with slicks).

Commuting home I passed by the AMI stadium where the now canceled Rugby World Cup games were to be held in Christchurch. The surrounding streets and land is certainly munted, I felt like I was on a BMX track.

We remain in our temporary office location in a lovely old wooden villa (lovely but hard to heat). A few metres away is this meandering path beside a stream connecting us back to the main campus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.