More dandy dew

Another busy day. Another lousy weather day. Rain and hail again. It's mid-April, and we've seen only a handful of sunny days. The wind bites at my joints and makes our noses run.

I had a nice time visiting with my friend My Mind's Eye today. We compared our crop sensors fairly unsuccessfully (I thought I'd see a larger difference) and watched our children at play. My son sat reading a book aloud, while her daughter carefully created and decorated her fairy house. It was a perfect little retreat for all of us.

The four of us are certainly looking forward to tomorrow's adventure. Tonight will be packing and then off early in the morn for northern cities.

I decided I needed a little macro time this evening, though I'm sure you've all had quite enough. This weekend will hopefully bring some new photos to my journal. At least I'm hoping so. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.